Fishing Licenses are required
Your guide will let you know which state your guide trip will take place in before the trip. We may wait to determine which state until a few days before the trip date. We base this decision on many factors including water levels, water clarity, group size, and so on. PLEASE WAIT to buy licenses until you have spoken to your guide about which state you’ll be fishing in.
Fishing Licenses are required for anyone over the age of 16 years old in the state of California and anyone over the age of 12 years old in the state of Nevada. Each person is required to have their own license, in other words, there is no such thing as a group license. We’ll provide all other necessary equipment for your fly fishing experience but you are required by law to register and purchase your own fishing license.
The buttons above will link you to each state’s individual license sales portal. You’ll first be asked to create a profile and you’ll be required to attach a Government issued form of identification to that account. Each angler over the age of 18 years old will need to create their own profile, minors can be attached to their parents’ profile.
The money you spend on a fishing license goes toward many honorable causes including, stream restoration, education, fish stocking, and law enforcement. So not only are you following the law you’re also contributing to the stewardship of our great outdoors.